Jerry Bock Musical Theatre Award

The Jerry Bock Award for Excellence in Musical Theatre is given to a project developed in the BMI Lehman Engel Musical Theatre Workshop. The Award is a $2,000 grant split between the composer and lyricist of the project. The finalists for the Award are recommended by the Workshop Steering Committee and the winner(s) chosen by the BMI Foundation.

Established in 1997 the Award is given in honor of the Pulitzer-Prize, Tony Award winning composer, Jerry Bock. Among the Broadway classics for which Mr. Bock wrote the music are Fiddler On The Roof, Fiorello, She Loves Me, The Rothschilds, The Apple Tree and Tenderloin.


By invitation only, no applications accepted.